Bacon Jam from Leite’s Culinaria

Bacon JamI made this recipe yesterday to find out how it would come out by cooking it in the crockpot. I used a 16oz. crockpot. I must say… it was torture to deal with the smell coming out from the kitchen while we were waiting for it to be made!

As you can see this recipe is extremely easy to make and follow. Much as suggested, I believe to just go ahead and double the recipe right away as you will not be disappointed, and well you can give some as gifts and will forever have a troupe of friends drooling over this jam!

To eat this jam for the first time I decided to make crepes and add a thin layer of the jam, them fold them into triangles and coat them with powdered sugar. Smart move if I may say myself. Even Izzy, the dog loved it as Princess would drop a few pieces onto the floor. I tell you though, three crepes with the jam and you will be filled for quite a few hours!

Crepes with Bacon Jam
Prince eating crepes with bacon jam

2 thoughts on “Bacon Jam from Leite’s Culinaria

  1. I made this in the Crockpot. While it cooked, we sneaked it with beer bread I made in the afternoon. I followed the recipe except I misread the garlic and used five cloves instead of three and I also used some bacon ends, which were meatier. It doesn’t have a jam consistency, at least mine doesn’t, but who cares? It’s marvelous.

  2. Thanks Caron. Glad you liked it as I know you were apprehensive to try making it. Just make sure not to eat too much at once not to get a tummy ache!!! :*

Leave a Reply

